Life begins with coffee .. Have a cup while you are reading my post.
Life begins with coffee .. Have a cup while you are reading my post.

One thing I never seem to have enough of is time. Or I have too much time and nothing to do with it. Life can be so ironic at times …

Waking up in the morning, I always (usually) look forward to a nice warm cup of Rooibos tea. Coffee is something I drink very seldom – probably twice a week. At most.

I’m always drawn to coffee but because I’m not a fan, I’ll let Joe explain what I feel:  ‘The aroma of black coffee wafted heavily through the house, piercing through the foggy veil of sleep with the smooth, rich sense of roasted beans. The invigorating odour that draws everyone to the kitchen’.

Coffee gives me an instant pick-me-up, something my body and mind craves when I pull all nighters or if the insomnia decides to keep me company.

John Legend
John Legend

‘Wake up everybody
No more sleepin’ in bed
No more backward thinkin’
Time for thinkin’ ahead’ – Wake Up Everybody by John Legend feat The Roots, Melanie Fiona & Common

In honour of today, I hope you will all end this night off with a nice cup of coffee.

Happy International Coffee Day.

Coffee is perfect for this rainy weather that we're experiencing in Cape Town
Coffee is perfect for this rainy weather that we’re experiencing in Cape Town

Let your minds wander at the possibility of tomorrow.

– Christine Diampovisa

4 thoughts on “International Coffee Day …

Leave a Reply

